St Mary's Re-visited
St Mary’s College has a long and fascinating history. Mr Tom Olding, former teacher at the College, continues to maintain and add to the College’s extensive archive. The images and documents attached give a fantastic insight into the early years.
The Brothers moved into the College in 1911. The images depict those early days when the Brothers began to extend and take ownership of the White House and the diary translation provides a wonderful description what greeted the novitiates as they arrived from their temporary home in Taunton. The census document for 1911 also highlights the clear origins of the order in France and the purpose with which this site was to be used.